TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

IGP Abubakar Redeploys 18 Commissioners Of Police

Click for Full Image Size
Listen to article

ABUJA, August 21, (THEWILL) - Inspector General of Police, (IGP) Mohammed Abubakar on Tuesday ordered the redeployment of 18 Commissioners of Police (CP) to various Police Commands and Formations across the country.

The posting of the Commissioners takes immediate effect.

Abubakar directed the affected officers to ensure effective policing of their new areas of jurisdiction in line with the administration’s reform policies.

He further advised the newly deployed CPs to act as agents of positive change, and guide against all acts inimical to the fundamental rights of citizens, just as he enjoined residents of the affected states to give the new helmsmen maximum support in order to guarantee their success.

The affected officers include; Godfrey E. Okeke, CP, Adamawa State; Sunday A. Ogbonna, CP, Admin ‘C’ Department Force Headquarters (FHQ), Abuja; Mgbakor C. Ogugua, CP, Criminal Central Record, Force Criminal Investigation Department (FCID) Annex Lagos; and Mark A. Idakwo, Provost Marshal, FHQ Abuja.

Others are Mohammed Iyanda Sule, CP, Gombe State; Edgar Tam Nanakumo, CP, Inspectorate ‘E’ Department FHQ, Abuja; Partick D. Dokumor, CP, Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) FCID; S.L. Gambo, CP, Sokoto State; and Y.G. Ardo, CP, MSD ‘F’ Department.

Also affected are Adisa Baba Bolanta, CP, Imo State; Tonye E. Ebitibituwa, CP, Kebbi State; Mbu Joseph Mbu, CP, Oyo State; Abdullahi Yuguda, CP, Borno State; Mohammed Ibrahim, CP, Special Protection Unit (SPU); Sylvester A. Umeh, CP, Border Patrol; Suleiman O. Lawal, Deputy Commandant, Police Academy Kano; Idris Faruk Umar, CP, Anti-Fraud, FCID; and Olufemi A. Adenaike, CP, Kaduna State.