Supreme Court Sack 5 State Governors


SAN FRANCISCO, January 27, (THEWILL) – Just as exclusively reported in our earlier edition, the Supreme Court has sacked 5 state governors from office in a tenure elongation ruling delivered Friday morning in Abuja.

The 7-panel of justices headed by the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Dahiru Musdapher, ordered the sack of Bayelsa State Governor, Chief Timipre Sylva and his Sokoto State counterpart, Aliyu Wammako, Alhaji Ibrahim Idris (Kogi State), Admiral Murtala Nyako (Adamawa State), and Senator Liyel Imoke (Cross River State). The five of them belong to the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Details shortly.