TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center


By NBF News
Listen to article

The Police high Command yesterday announced the immediate removal and redeployment of 17 state Commissioners of Police (CPs) and eight other heads of departments.

The removal and redeployment of the 25 CPs contained in a Police wireless message number TH.5361/FS/FHQ/ABJ/VOL.6/214 dated 11th July, 2011 and dispatched to all Police commands and formations across the country, said the new postings of the senior officers were with immediate effect.

Affected are the CPs of Borno State, Mohammed Jinjiri Abubakar who is to report in Jigawa, FCT CP, John Haruna is to report at Louis Edet Force Headquarters to take charge of Federal Operations, while former CP of Oyo State, Adisa Baba Bolanta proceed to Sokoto State.

Others are CP Sabo Ringim Ibrahim who takes charge of X-Squad Force Criminal Investigation, CP Emmanuel O. Ayeni, Plateau State, Adeola A. Adejiri, Ebonyi State, CP Hassan Adamu now to head Homicide FCID, Emmanuel Obiakor is to resume as CP of Benue State while Ibrahim Idris is to man Kano State.

Similarly, CP Mike Zuokumoh is now to be in- charge of FCT Police Command, CP Musa Abdulsalam Daura takes charge of Nasarawa State, CP Ibrahim Mohammed goes to Katsina while Ibrahim Maishanu is the new Niger State CP.

Similarly, CP Buhari Tanko is now  CP 'F' Dept FHQ, CP Saliu Argungu Hashimu, Oyo State and CP Simeon D. Maidenda is to head Borno State command.

CP Nicholas Nkemdeme goes to Ogun State, Tambari Mohammed, Imo State, Ikechukwu Aduba, Bauchi, Charles Abutu, Ondo, CP Lateef A. Junaid Kebbi State, CP Joseph Ibi, General Investigations, FCID, CP Emmanuel K. Udeoji takes charge of FORSEC, CP Fabian Orji, Anti- Fraud unit, CP Ikemefuna Okoye 'E' Dept. FHQ., CP Mohammed A. Indabawa Admin. POLAC Kano while CP Sani J. Magaji is to resume as CP 'A' Dept. FHQ.