TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Uduaghan Nominates 21 Commissioners, Seeks Approval for 12 Advisers


After a long wait for the wheel of governance to spin in Delta State, the state Governor, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan has finally nominated 21 persons for appointment as commissioners and members of the state executive council. Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Hon Victor Ochei read the names on the floor of the House.  

  Recall that had reported that Delta state, Dr. Emmanuel Uduaghan has forced the state House of Assembly to reconvene and subsequently rescheduled its sitting for Tuesday, June 27, 2011 against the earlier adjourned date of July 12, 2011 via a letter signed by the Clerk of the Delta state House of Assembly, Mr. Raymond Yavbieri which stated that the rescheduled sitting was to attend to urgent state matters.  

  Nine of the commissioner nominees were those who served with Uduaghan in the last administration.  

  The list included Funkekeme Solomon, Charles Ajuyah, Paulinus Akpeki, Christopher Ogeah, Patrick Muoboghare, Hope Eghagha, Ben Igbakpa, Benard Okumagba and Joseph Otumara.  

  Others are, Betty Efekhoda, Oresi Esievo, Anthonia Asiedu, Gloria Okolugbo, Kingsley Emu, Tony Nwaka, Frank Omare, Misan Kubeyinje, Ebifa Ijoma, Patrick Ferfe, Newworld Safugha and Mofe Damijo.  

  They have been requested to submit 35 copies of their Curriculum Vitae to the office of the Clerk not later than Wednesday, June 29, 2011 and to appear before the House on Thursday, June 30, 2011 for screening.  

  Similarly the House has approved the request by the Governor to appoint 12 advisers through a motion moved by the Majority Leader of the House, Monday Igbuya and seconded by Patrick Mozea and unanimously adopted by the House.  

  Meanwhile, the name of Chris Oghenechovwen was not called by the Speaker, Hon Victor Ochei despite its appearance on the list submitted to the House by Governor Uduaghan.    

In the animal kingdom there are no taboos in one's own race sexual intercourse.
By: Francis Tawiah --