Guber Results: Kwankwaso resurfaces… As PDP loses Oyo, Ogun & Nasarawa


The results of the gubernatorial elections released thus far by Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), shows some upset, as several incumbent governors were trounced at the polls. In Nasarawa state the incumbent governor Aliyu Akwe Dom failed to secure his seat, losing by 4,295 votes to his rival Al-Makura of the CPC .

  In the Oyo state, the incumbent governor Alao Akala was defeated by Action Congress Nigeria`s Candidate, Abiola Ajimobi. In Ogun state the PPN candidate succeeded in splitting PDP votes, thus handing victory to Action Congress of Nigeria.

  Kwara state witnessed the emergence of a new Godfather, as Bukola Saraki a.k.a 'prodigal son', ended his father`s(Dr. Olusola Saraki) hold in kwara politics. His candidate Abdul Fatah Ahmed trounced his sister Gbemi Saraki, who was backed by his father. While Kano saw the return of former governor Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso, eight years after he was defeated by Shekaru.  

  Results released by INEC are as follows:  
  ACN/Babatunde Fashola (winner) - 1,509,113,
  PDP/Dosumu - 300,450.  
  ACN /Ibikunle Amosun (winner) -377,487;
  ACN/Abiola Ajimobi(winner) - 420,852,  
PDP/Alao-Akala - 387,132   
  ENUGU:   PDP/Sullivan Chime(winner)_ PDP-419,790    

LP/Okey Ezea -30,135     
  PDP/Theodore Orji (winner)- 641,158  
APGA/Reagan Ufomba - 49,421        
  PDP/Godswill Akpabio(winner)- PDP - 957,585    
ACN/Akpan Uduodehe - 163,449    
PDP/Amaechi (winner) - PDP-1,178,568  
  APGA/Celestine Omehia - 112,528    
  PDP/Abdul Fatah Ahmed(winner) - 254, 969 votes
  ACN's Babatunde Belgore - 152,580 votes
ACPN's Gbemisola Saraki - 72,456 votes    
  CPC/Umaru Tanko Al-Makura - 324, 823, trounced the incumbent governor Aliyu Akwe Dom. Who polled 320, 538 votes.     BENUE:

PDP/Gabriel Suswan- (568,129 votes) trounced ACN/Steven Ugbah (499,646 vote) in a tight race. Also in the rescheduled senatorial race, Senator George Akume of ACN polled 261,726, to defeat    Terngu Tsegba of PDP, who polled 143,354 votes.

PDP/Sule Lamido(winner) - 676,307    
  ACN/Mohammed Badaru - 343,177  
  ANPP/Ibrahim Gaidam(winner)- 436,998     
  PDP/Shehu Albishir-195,449  
  PDP/Babangida Aliyu (winner) - 480,593
  CPC /Ibrahim Bako Shetima - 210,168 votes,  
  ANPP/Kashim Shettima(winner)   - 531,147   votes

    PDP/ Mohammed Goni -450,140 votes.  
  PDP/ Martin Elechi (winner) - 467,573 votes
  ANPP/Senator Julius Ali Ucha - 287,217 votes
  PDP / Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso (winner) -1, 108, 345 votes

  ANPP: 1,048,317 votes  
  Election declared inconclusive. However,   results from 23 local government area were declared,

  APGA's Rochas Okoroacha won 12
  Governor Ikedi Ohakim of the PDP won 11.  
  PDP/ Emmanuel Uduaghan is ahead, he polled 428, 151 against DPP's 397, 113 votes .