TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

PDP's Oluwole-Oke wins House Of Representatives seat for 4th term in Osun

By Olawale Adewale, The Nigerian Voice, Osogbo 
Listen to article

The Independent National Electoral Commission has officially declared the candidate of the People's Democratic Party for Oriade/Obokun Federal constituency, Honorable Busayo Oluwole-Oke as the winner of yesterday's National Assembly election for the constituency.

The returning officer for the constituency, Professor Rasaki Adebayo of the Obafemi Awolowo University, (OAU) Ile-Ife declared the results after the collation.

Oluwole-Oke got 25,000 votes to defeat the candidate of the All Progressive Congress, Pharmacist Siji Olamiju who got 19,000 votes.

With his victory in this election, Oluwole-Oke returned to the lower chamber of the National Assembly for the fourth term.