Kemi Adeosun Heads Federal Government's Reconstituted NBET Board

By The Nigerian Voice

The Federal Government has announced the reconstitution of the Board of Directors of Nigeria Bulk Electricity Trading Company.

This is confirmed in a statement issued by the Director of Information, Ministry of Finance, Mr. Hassan Dodo.

The statement said the reconstituted NBET Board, which has been ratified by the Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, has the Minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun, as Chairman.

The Director-General of Bureau of Public Enterprises, Mr. Alex Okoh, is the Vice-Chairman of the Board; while the Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Mr. Babatunde Fashola, will serve as Non-Executive Director.

Other Non-Executive Directors in the NBET Board include Director-General of Debt Management Office, Patience Oniha; Director-General of Budget Office of the Federation, Ben Akabueze; and the Managing Director of Asset Management Company of Nigeria, Mr. Ahmed Kuru.