Enugu State gets 6 new perm secs

By The Citizen

Governor Ifeanyi  Ugwuanyi  of  Enugu  State, Friday, swore-in six new Permanent Secretaries at the Government House, Enugu.

The newly-sworn Permanent Secretaries  who were  appointed  by  the   governor  to  fill  the existing vacancies  in  the state civil service , include Mr. Charles  Maduka Mba; Mr. Ferdinand Ikegbunam; Mr. Chinonye Okegbe; Mrs. Ella Noel Ugomsi; Mrs. Bernadine Ezugwu  and  Mr. Charles Chukwuma Abugu.

Taking the oath of office administered by the Solicitor General of the State, Barrister Victor  Emeribe, the permanent  secretaries pledged to discharge their  duties  creditably and in accordance with the constitution of the country.

In their response after the swearing in, Mr. Mba, who spoke on behalf of other permanent secretaries, expressed gratitude to the governor for the appointment, saying that they had no pre knowledge of the elevation.

They promised to give their best towards the delivery of good governance in the state and wished the governor the best in his service to the people.