By NBF News
Listen to article

Dexter Dalwood, Angela de la Cruz, Susan Philipsz and The Otolith Group are on the 2010 Turner Prize shortlist.

Dalwood has been included for paintings which draw on art history while De la Cruz is up for paintings and sculptures “that evoke memory and desire”.

Philipsz creates sound installations using her singing voice while The Otolith Group “investigate overlooked histories” using archival material.

The winner will be announced on 6 December after an exhibition of works.