Osanebi Congratulates Esiso, Says His Victory Is Victory For All

By Agbanashi Obinne

Deputy Speaker of Delta House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Friday Ossai Osanebi has congratulated Delta State People's Democratic Party ( PDP), Chairman elect, Barr. Kingsley Esiso and other executive council members of the part in the state; saying that his victory has again affirmed the performance and supremacy of PDP in Delta State and her people friendly governance.

In a statement issued in Asaba today by his Special Assistant on Media and publicity, Mr. Agbanashi Obinne, the Deputy Speaker said that the democratic emergence of Esiso was “a total victory for all Deltans”.

He commended the members of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in the State as well as the party faithfuls for their peaceful disposition during the congress that was held in the cenotaph, in Asaba and assured that development strides in the state under Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa will receive a major boost, as a result of the rancor free party congress yesterday.

In particular, Osanebi expressed his confidence in the leadership charisma of Barr. Kingsley Esiso and his team, saying that he had hitherto delivered in previous assignments and he's naturally expected to do more. He also charged members of the new Exco to always support the chairman, so that they can all make progress in tandem.

The statement read in parts: " this is one of the most peaceful congresses I have ever witnessed . The weather is calm, likewise the atmosphere here. I congratulate our new party chairman, and I urge members of his team to rally round him so that we can all make progress together".

At the congress which was conducted by an 11-man team from the PDP Secretariat in Abuja, led by Dame (Mrs) Uzo Nwandu and supervised by a team of officials from the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Barr. Kingsley Esiso emerged as the Chairman of the party while Barr. Val Arenyinka was elected as Deputy Chairman.

Others who emerged victorious in the congress which was devoid of any form of rancour were, Mr Moses Iduh, Vice Chairman - Delta North Senatorial District; Chief Dr A. Fovie. Vice chairman - Delta Central Senatorial District; Hon. Emmanuel Agbanduba, Vice Chairman - Delta South Senatorial District; Chief Godday Nzete - Secretary; Mr John Okoroloko, Assistant Secretary; Hon. Deighan Macaulay, Treasurer; Hon. Tony Anuku, Assistant Treasurer; Mr Ralph Asi, Financial Secretary; Hon. Michael Osuoza, Publicity Secretary; Mr London Owofasa, Assistant Publicity Secretary; Mr Sunday Onoriode, Organizing Secretary; Barr. Odior Bernard, Legal Adviser; Barr. Hessington Okolo, Assistant Legal Adviser; Chief J. J. Scott, Auditor; among others.