TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

President Jonathan Appoints Obanikoro, 7 Others As Ministers 

Listen to article

President Goodluck Jonathan on Wednesday announced the appointment of eight new ministers .

 The new ministerial appointees were assigned portfolios by the president, shortly before the commencement of the weekly council meeting in the Abuja.

  The President assigned to Mr. Kenneth Kobani (State, Industry, Trade and Investment); Senator Patricia Akwashiki (Information); Senator Musiliu Obanikoro (State, Foreign Affairs II); Prof. Nicholas Ada (State, Foreign Affairs I); Col. Augustine Akobundu (retd.) (State, Defence); Mr. Fidelis Nwankwo (State, Health); Mrs. Hauwa Bappa (State, Niger Delta Affairs); and Senator Joel Ikenya (Labour and Productivity).

 Also President Jonathan approved the appointment of Mr. Samuel Ogungbesan as Acting Executive Chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS). Mr. Ogungbesan, a Coordinating Director at FIRS, replaced Alhaji Kabiru Mashi who has served as acting Executive Chairman of the agency since 2012. The appointment takes immediate effect.

The post President Jonathan Appoints Obanikoro, 7 Others As Ministers  appeared first on Pointblank News .