Akinjide, Ortom Supervise Police Affairs, Aviation Ministries

Source: pointblanknews.com

Sequel to the resignation of four ministers on Wednesday, President Goodluck Jonathan has appointed those that would supervise their ministries pending the appointment of substantive ministers.

The ministers that quit the Cabinet to pursue other interests are: Minister of State for Finance, Dr Yerima Lawan Ngama, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Elder Godsday Orubebe, Minister of Police Affairs, Caleb Olubolade and Minsiter of Aviation, Stella Oduah.

According to the Minister of Information, Labaran Maku, who briefed State House correspondents after the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment, Dr Samuel Ortom would supervise the Aviation Ministry.

Also, Minister of State for FCT, Olajumoke Akinjide would supervise the Ministry of Police Affairs, Darius Ishaku to take full charge of Niger Delta as well as Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Finance.

Maku, also said the removal of Mike Oghiadomhe as Chief of Staff to the President had nothing to do with scam in the Nigeria National Petroleum Commission (NNPC) as being insinuated in some quarters, but to pursue other interests.