TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Ajimobi assigns portfolios to Commissioners, Advisers

By The Citizen
Listen to article

The Oyo State Governor, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, has announced the portfolios of commissioners recently sworn in into the state executive council.

According to a statement signed by the Special Assistant on Media to the governor, Mr. Wale Sadeeq, four of the commissioners who were reappointed into the cabinet, Messrs Adebayo Ojo, Muyiwa Gbadegesin, Zacheus Adedeji Adelabu and Princess Adetutu Adeyemi-Aigbe would retain their portfolios as Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Commissioner of Health, Finance and Culture and Tourism respectively, while Princess Oyefunke Oworu, who was Special Adviser Trade and Investment, is now to man the ministry of Trade, Cooperatives and Investments.

Former commissioner for Youth and Sports, Mr. Dapo Lam-Adesina is now to superintend over the Ministry of Industry, Applied Science and Technology, while Professor S. O. A. Olaniyonu is in charge of the Education ministry.

Mr. Abiodun Fatai Atanda is the commissioner in charge of Economic Planning and Budget, while Prince Gbade Lana is in charge of Information and Orientation ministry.

According to the release, Mr. Umar Farouk Alao will be in charge of the Ministry of Youth and Sports, Hon. Lawrence Olujide Adewale, Ministry of Environment and Engr. Deji Akande is the new commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development.

In the same vein, said the release, Governor Ajimobi also gave portfolios to the Special Advisers recently sworn into office as follows: Dr. Festus Adedayo (Media), Mr. Abayomi Oke (Environment), Alhaji Waheed Gbadamosi (Physical Planning and Urban Development), Engr. Ganiyu Fawole (Youth and Sports), Mr. Gbolagade Busari (Information and Orientation), Mr. Toye Arulogun (Public Affairs) and Mr. Mathew Oyedokun (Solid Minerals).

Others, according to the release, are Mr. Segun Abolarinwa (Security), Mrs. Aderonke Adedayo (Due Process), Ms. Olubunmi Amoo (Trade, Investment and Cooperatives), Mr. Tope Fajana (Millennium Development Goals, Alhaji Fatai Ibikunle (Parastatals) and Ms. Olufunke O. Olunloyo (Education).