TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

APC moves to win over aggrieved PDP governors

By The Citizen

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has confirmed that it has commenced wooing over the seven aggrieved governors from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The aggrieved governors are: Aliyu Babangida (Niger), Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto), Sule Lamido (Jigawa), Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano), Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara) Murtala Nyako (Adamawa) and Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi.

The National Publicity Secretary Alhaji Lai Mohammed, while briefing journalists after the APC National Working Committee meeting, confirmed that efforts to woo the governors would soon yield fruit.

Mohammed stated that 'It is not a matter we discuss in the open, but what the party resolved is that some of our governors are also members of the Nigerian Governors' Forum, NGF, and we also meet individually with the governors and we have left that assignment in the hands of our governors.

'And if and when the aggrieved governors are desirous of making contact with APC, they will get across through our governors.' - National Mirror.