Central Bank Restructures Into 25 Departments

Source: thewillnigeria.com
Click for Full Image Size
Central Bank

San Francisco Feb 18, (THEWILL) – The Central Bank of Nigeria has announced a new organizational structure, in a step the bank says is 'aimed at improving 'Accountability, Communication and Efficiency as well as effectiveness' in actualizing the regulator's objectives.

According to a statement on its website, the restructuring, which takes effect on March 01, 2010, will give the bank 5 Directorates; 25 Departments; 91 Divisions; and 198 Offices.

The approved structure is an outcome of a detailed exercise that started on the 21'st of July 2009.

See PDF attachment to your right for details.