By NBF News

THE Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) last night released the results of the Abia State House of Assembly's primaries held on Tuesday, urging those aggrieved with the outcome to tender their complaints via the state party secretariat for the designated PDP Appeal Panel from Abuja expected in the state to deal with them.

The results released show that all the serving 24 members of the House except eight will vie for the coming election in 2011 on PDP platform. Among those that scaled the primaries, which reportedly were fraught with alleged irregularities, were the Speaker and his Deputy, Agwu U. Agwu and Asiforo Okere. Others include Chidiebere Nwoke of Umuahia-East, Chidi Nwosu of Umuahia-South.

The winning eight (new) that will contest the election with the 16 old members are Ndukwe Ojukwu for Bende-North, Chukwuemeka Osoagbaka for Ikwuano, Iheasimuo Christopher Nwogu Aba-South, Tony Mezie Nwaubani Ukwa-West, Ikedi Ezekwesiri-Umunneochi. Others are Mrs. Kate Maduako for Aba-Central, Emeka Alozie, Osisioma-Ngwa.