Delta Rerun: INEC declares Uduaghan winner


Emmanuel Uduaghan
The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has delcared Dr. Emmanuel Eweta Uduaghan of the People's Democratic Party, PDP, winner of the Delta State rerun election. Dr Uduaghan polled 275,253 votes to defeat Chief Great Ogboru of the Democratic Peoples Party, DPP, who polled a total vote of 138,244.

Dr. Uduaghan is expected to be sworn in tomorrow after recieving his certificate of return from INEC.