Gov. Ugwuanyi assigns portfolios to commissioners, advisers

By The Rainbow

The  Executive  Governor of Enugu State, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi,   has assigned portfolios to the 24 state commissioners and 10 Special Advisers who had earlier been inaugurated.

According to statement  by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor,  Mr Uwakwe Abugu, which was  made available to newsmen in Enugu on Tuesday,  their assignments took effect from July 16.

The commissioners and their portfolios include Dr Godwin Udeuhele (Information), Chief Miletus Ezeugwuorie (Justice), Mr Mike Eneh (Agriculture), Mr Chuka Ndukwe (Youths and Sports), Mr Fide Ani (Chieftaincy Matters) and Mrs Chinelo Mbah (Special Duties).

Others are Mr Sam Nwobodo (Commerce and Industry), Prof. Uche Eze (Education), Mr Chidi Aroh (Enugu Capital Development Authority), Chief Fidel Ayogu (Environment), Mrs Eucharia Offor (Finance) and Mr. Greg Nnaji (Science and Technology).

Also assigned are Mrs Princess Nnaji (Gender Affairs), Dr Samuel Ngwu (Health), Mr Charles Asogwa (Housing), Mr Emeka Okeke (Labour and Productivity), Mr Solomon Onah (Lands and Urban Development), Mr Chika Ogbe (Culture and Tourism).

The rest include Mr Chijioke Edeoga (Local Government Matters), Mr Vitus Okechi (Transport), Mr Patrick Ikpenwa (Works and Infrastructure) and Mr Gab Onuzuluike (Rural Development).

Among the Special Advisers and their portfolios are Mr Abel Nwobodo (Project Development and Implementation), Mr Anayo Agu (SME and Investment Promotion), Dr Martins Oke (Legislative Matters) and Mrs Mabel Agbo (Special Duties).

Others include Mrs Olangwa Ezekwu (Diaspora), Dr Samuel Ugwu (Education), Mr Emeka Madu (Political), Mr Manfred Nzekwe (Tourism) and Mrs Felicia Ikpeama (Social Development).

Also assigned are Mr Uchechukwu Ogbanna (Rural Devedopment and Community Relations) and Mr Emmanuel Ogbodo (Budget).

The post Gov. Ugwuanyi assigns portfolios to commissioners, advisers appeared first on THE RAINBOW NEWS ONLINE .