TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

APC Takes 7 LGAs, PDP 3 In Ogun – INEC

Listen to article

BEVERLY HILLS, March 29, (THEWILL) – The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Sunday officially announced results for Saturday's presidential election in 10 local government areas in Ogun State with the All Progressives Congress (APC) winning in seven LGAs, while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won in three.

The LGA results are as follows: Odeda Local government (APC 11,102, PDP 4,456); Ijebu Ode Local Government (APC 14,043, PDP 8,972); Ewekoro Local Government (APC 9,626, PDP 3,227); Obafemi-Owode Local Government (APC 15,207, PDP 5,786); Ijebu North-East (APC 7638, PDP 6163); Odogboolu local government (APC 11623, PDP 11405); Abeokuta North local government (APC 21213, PDP 5,742); Imeko Afon Local Government (APC 7,657, PDP 12,153); Sagamu Local Government (APC 15,761, PDP 17,263); and Remo North Local Government (APC 6,164, PDP 9,278).

Polling numbers for the other 10 LGAs are yet to be announced.