BREAKING NEWS…APC candidate, Rauf Aregbesola wins Osun governorship election

By The Citizen
Click for Full Image Size
Listen to article

Governor Rauf Aregbesola of All Progressive Congress party, has been declared  winner of  Saturday's  Osun  governorship election.

In the announced results by the Independent Electoral Commision’s returning officer, who is also the Vice Chancellor Obafemi Awolowo University, OAU, Ile-Ife, Professor Bamitale Omole, Aregbesola won the poll in 22 Local Government Areas against Senator Iyiola Omisore of PDP who won in 8 Councils in the state.

Aregbesola polled a total of 394,684 votes, while Omisore scored 292,747 votes as released by INEC early this morning.

Some of the results are:
‎Osun results Ifedayo LGA: AD-23, APC:4225,LP:17:, PDP:3982,SDP:1

Boluwaduro LGA AD:35, APC:4891,LP,PDP:5035,SDP:2
Ilesha East LGA AD:110 APC16106 LP:44 PDP:5913 SDP: 8

Osun guber results for Odo-Otin LGA AD:58 APC:11950 LP:518 PDP:12902 SDP:13

Osun guber results for Ilesha West LGA AD:95 APC:15427 LP:32 PDP:5449 SDP:17

Osun guber results for Boripe LGA AD:74 APC:12723 LP:249 PDP:9344

Osun guber poll result for Orolu LGA AD:44 APC:8558 LP:440 PDP6786 SDP:4

Osun guber poll results for Oriade LGA AD:98 APC:12532 PDP:10214 SDP:23

Osun guber poll result for Atakumosa West LGA AD:43, APC:6928, LP:76, PDP:5142, SDP:10

Osun guber poll result for Ede South LGA AD:50 APC:11738 LP:46 PDP:7462 SDP:11

Osun guber poll result for Ila Orangun LGA AD:54 APC:10825 LP:43 PDP:7916 SDP:3

Osun guber poll result for Irepodun LGA AD:45 APC:13314 LP:343 PDP:7386 SDP:3

Osun guber poll result for Ife Central LGA AD:71 APC:9680 LP:102 PDP:24555

Osun guber poll results for Ife East LGA AD:71 APC:13821 LP:297 PDP:20831 SDP:96

Osun guber poll results for Olaoluwa LGA AD:25 APC:7927 LP:2476 PDP:4963

More details later.