Qatar  2022: List Of Qualified Countries For FIFA W’cup

By Chigozie Anueyiagu, The Nigerian Voice Sports

Nigeria citizens are still feeling the sting of not qualifying for the World cup in Qatar. That being said here are the lists of nations that qualified, With Costa Rica beating New Zealand for the final place in the 2022 World Cup that will happen in Qatar by the end of the year. We finally have a full list of nations inside their respective groups..

The 32 countries qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup are Argentina, Brazil, England, France, Spain, Belgium, Portugal, Germany, The Netherlands, Uruguay, Croatia, Denmark, Mexico, the United States, Senegal, Wales, Poland, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Switzerland, Ghana, Korea Republic, Cameroon, Serbia, Canada, Costa Rica, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Iran, Ecuador. And hosts Qatar will lead the way in the opening match of the tournament.

How are the groups for the 2022 World Cup formed?
Inside Group A, hosts Qatar will share the spotlight with Ecuador, Senegal and the Netherlands. Group B has England, Itan, United States and Wales in an almost all-English affair. Inside Group C, title contenders Argentina lead the charge against Saudi Arabia, Mexico and Poland. Group D has France, Australia, Denmark and Tunisia.

Group E will have Spain against Costa Rica, Germany and Japan inside the infamous Group of Death. Sector F has Belgium, Canada, Morocco and Croatia. Brazil leads Group G against Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon. Last but not least, Ronaldo's Portugal leads Group H against Uruguay, Ghana and the Republic of Korea. First matches kick-off on November 21 and the final is set for December 18.