TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

IPCC press conference after session in Nairobi / Access details and new time

By United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
Click for Full Image Size
Listen to article

NAIROBI, Kenya, February 26, 2015/African Press Organization (APO)/ -- The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) will hold a press conference on Friday 27 February at the end of its 41st Session in Nairobi, Kenya.

When: 14.00 Nairobi time on Friday 27 February 2015

(0600 ET, 11.00 GMT, 12.00 Geneva, 16.30 New Delhi, 19.00 Beijing, 20.00 Tokyo)

Where: United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) Headquarters, United Nations Avenue, Gigiri, Nairobi, Kenya

NB This press conference was previously scheduled 3 hours later at 17.00 Nairobi time.

The Acting Chair of the IPCC, Ismail El Gizouli, and the Secretary of the IPCC, Renate Christ, will take part in the press conference.

The live-streamed webcast of the press conference can be followed at: https://www.youtube.com/user/IPCCGeneva/ or on social media at the links below. A recording of the webcast will be available on the same YouTube channel shortly after the end of the conference.

Reporters following the live webcast can send questions to [email protected]

Media representatives in Nairobi can attend the press conference in person. Journalists are requested to bring a copy of their press card and an identification card/passport.

Among other questions this week, the Panel is considering the recommendations of the Task Group on the Future Work of the IPCC, and taking decisions on the size, structure and composition of the IPCC Bureau and any Task Force Bureau. The Panel is due to elect a new Bureau, including a new Chair of the IPCC, at its next Session, planned for October 2015.

Information about the work of the Task Group on the Future Work of the IPCC, including relevant documents, can be found at: http://ipcc.ch/apps/future/

The full agenda of the meeting and other relevant documents can be found here:

http://ipcc.ch/scripts/_session_template.php?page=_41ipcc.htm