TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center


By African Union Commission (AUC)
Click for Full Image Size
Listen to article

ADDIS ABABA, Ethiopia, January 28, 2013/African Press Organization (APO)/ -- The 20th Ordinary Session of the Assembly of the Union, on 28 January adopted five (5) decisions on the appointment of Members and Judges elected during the 22nd Ordinary Session of Executive Council, as follows:

- Two (2) Members of the Commission

• Dr. Martial De-Paul Ikounga (Republic of Congo) -

Commissioner for Human Resources, Science and Technology

• Dr. Anthony Mothae Maruping (Lesotho) –

Commissioner for Economic Affairs

- Five (5) Members of the Peace and Security Council (PSC) for a three (3) year term

• Equatorial Guinea Central Region

• Uganda Eastern Region

• Algeria Northern Region

• Mozambique Southern Region

• Nigeria Western Region

- One (1) Judge of the African Court on Human and Peoples' Rights (AfCHPR) for a one and half year term

• Mr. Kimelabalou Aba from the Republic of Togo

- Eleven (11) Members of the Advisory Board on Corruption

• Mr. Jacques III ACHIAOU Côte d'Ivoire

• Mr. Tony AIDOO Ghana

• Ms. Akossiwa AYENA Togo

• Ms. Angèle BARUMPOZAKO Burundi

• Mr. Salem BEN-GHARBIA Libya

• Mr. M'Pèrè DIARRA Mali

• Mr. Jean-Baptiste ELIAS Benin

• Mr. Edward GAMAYA Tanzania

• Mr. Ali Sulaiman MOHAMED Ethiopia

• Mr. Pierre NZOBABELA Congo

• Mrs. Julie ONUM-NWARIAKU Nigeria

Five (5) Members of the African Union Commission on International Law

• Mr. Rafâa Ben Achour Tunisia

• Mr. Daniel Makiesse Mwanawanzambi D.R.C

• Mr. Boniface Obinna Okere Nigeria

• Mrs. Naceesay Salla-Wadda Gambia

• Mr. Kholisani Solo Botswana