TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center


By NBF News
Click for Full Image Size

Respected business motivational magazine, Success Digest, is set to hold the 14th edition of the Success Digest Enterprise Awards which seeks to honour the nation's high flying entrepreneurs annually.

This year's edition will hold at the Oranmiyan Hall of the Lagos Airport Hotel, Ikeja on the 13th of November. Success Digest Enterprise Awards (SDEA) seeks to discover, encourage and honour exceptional entrepreneurs who through their businesses are contributing positively to the economic growth of Nigeria.

It also seeks to inspire the spirit of socially responsible business practices as opposed to advance fee fraud, poorly-packed goods and services and the get-rich-quick tendencies amongst Nigerian entrepreneurs.

Winners of the Success Digest Enterprise Awards 2010 include Chief Sunday Adeniyi Adegeye, (KSA), and his African Beats Limited who clinched the Special Recognition of the Year award, Mr Christopher C. Ubosi, CEO, Beat 99.9 FM who won the outstanding Male Entrepreneur of the year award and Mrs Bukky George, Managing Director, Health Plus Limited who won the Female of the year award. Other winners are Mr Ayo Makun, CEO of Corporate World Entertainment, winner, SDEA Creative Business of the Year award, Automedix Limited, winner, Innovative Business of the year award, the Egbedi Family, winner, SDEA Family Enterprise of the year award, Otunba M Jolayemi (OFR), winner SDEA Entrepreneur of the decade award, and Mr. Toye Oyeleke, Managing Director Goldnaira Exchange, SDEA Alumnus .

According to Dr Ojeagbase, the awards has been genuinely committed to its objectives and has remained untainted since inception. He said, 'every year, the awards is growing in stature and all the past winners are proud of it. The awards committee does not demand money from anybody because the award is purely on merit.'

In the past, SDEA has honoured eminent Nigerians like Mrs. Oby Eekwesili, Mr. Nduka Obaigbena, Mrs Bose Ayeni, High Chief Raymond Dokpesi, Larry Izamoje, Mr Wale Adenuga (MFR), Dr. Michael Ade Ojo, Prof. Charles Soludo , Dr. Cosmas Maduka, and Mr Ben Murray Bruce..