TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Delta Assembly Confirms 12 Commissioner Nominees


SAN FRANCISCO, June 30, (THEWILL) – The Delta House of Assembly on Tuesday confirmed 12 nominees sent to it by Governor Ifeanyi Okowa for appointment as commissioners.

The confirmation of the nominees followed a motion moved by the majority leader of the assembly, Mr. Tim Owhefere shortly after being screened by the House.

The motion, which was unanimously seconded by the members of the Assembly.

The nominees are Mrs. Mary Iyasere, Mr. John Nani, Dr. Kingsley Emu, Chief James Augoye, Mr. Vincent Uduaghan, Mr. Newworld Safugha and Mr. Joe Ogeh.

Others are Mr. Fidelis Tilije, Mrs. Omatsola Williams, Mr. Austin Chikezie, Mr. Joyce Overah and Mr. Chiedu Ebie.

Okowa had on June 23, sent the list of nominees to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

Comments found to contain email addresses and web links will be rejected