TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

NUC Rescinds Suspension Of Three Private Varsities

Listen to article

ABUJA, August 06, (THEWILL) - Three of the six private universities originally suspended by the National Universities’ Commission (NUC) have regained their operational licenses.

Joseph Ayo Babalola University, (JABU), Ikeji-Arakeji, Osun State; Achiever’s University, Owo, also in Osun State; and Tansian University at Umunya, Anambra State, are the three universities.

According to a bulletin released by the Commission on Monday, the suspensions were lifted because the affected institutions initiated certain corrective measures to amend the violations observed by the NUC.

The NUC bulletin also revealed that a team would soon be delegated to the universities whose licences were earlier suspended to conduct fresh forensic audit on them, covering all aspects of their operations, including the universities’ implementation of agreed actions and continuous compliance with extant guidelines and regulations.

The other three universities whose suspensions still stand are Madonna University, Okija; Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu; and Lead City University, Ibadan.