TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

President Jonathan Reconstitute NNPC Board

Listen to article understands that President Goodluck Jonathan has reconstituted the board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).A statement issued by Reuben Abati,special adviser to the president on media and communication, said,

'In furtherance of his commitment to reform and the Improvement of the oil and gas industry for the benefit of the people of Nigeria, the President and Commander-In-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR, today approved the constitution of a new Board for the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). The new Board is made up of the following members:

1. Minister of Petroleum Resources - Chairman
2. Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance - Member

3. Group Managing Director, NNPC - Member
4. Alhaji Abdullahi Bukar - Member
5. Mr. Steven Oronsaye - Member
6. Professor Olusegun Okunnu - Member
7. Arc. Daniel Wadzani - Member
8. Mr. Bernard O.N. Otti (Group Executive Director, Finance & Accounts)- Member

9. Dr. Peter S. Nmadu (Group Executive Director, Corporate Services) - Member

'President Jonathan charged members of the new Board to discharge their duties efficiently and with integrity in order to enhance positive transformation of the petroleum sector.'