TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Cross River's New Commissioners, Special Advisers To Be Sworn In Thursday

Click for Full Image Size
Listen to article

CALABAR, March 28, (THEWILL) – Cross River State Governor, Senator Liyel Imoke will on Thursday swear in the newly appointed Commissioners and Special Advisers confirmed by the House of Assembly on Wednesday, according to a statement by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Mike Aniah.

The swearing in ceremony will hold at the Executive Council Chambers, Governor’s Office, Calabar at 12 noon prompt.

Those to be sworn in include:


1. Barr. Attah Ochinke
2. Dr. (Mrs.) Angela Oyo-Ita
3. Dr. Sandy Onor
4. Mr. James Aniyom
5. Rev. Costakis Etim Caiafas
6. Engr. Elemi Etowa
7. Mr. Patrick Ugbe
8. Chief Peter Ojie
9. Prof. Offiong Offiong
10. Mr. Akin Ricketts
11. Engr. Bassey Oqua
12. Barr. Legor Idagbo
13. Mrs. Edak Iwuchukwu
14. Surveyor Ralph Uche
15. Barr. Inyang Patricia Endeley


1. Mr. Fred Osim
2. Barr. Edem Ekong
3. Mrs. Francisca Nkoyo Effiom
4. Prof. Ndem Ndiyo Ayara
5. Mr. John Eyikwaje
6. Mr. Odo Effiong
7. Dr. Iyam Ugot
8. Mr. Nzan Ogbe
9. Mr. Gerald Ada
10. Dr. Tom Ogar
11. Hon. Fabian Okpa
12. Dr. Peter Oti
13. Barr. Mark Obi
14. Barr. Edward Ogon
15. Mr. Wilfred Usani
16. Mr. Roy Ndoma-Egba
17. Mr. Gab Oji
18. Mr. Eja Dons Esege
19. Hon. Sam Oju
20. Prof. Osam Edim Temple
21. Pastor Eyo Okpo-Ene
22. Engr. Effiong Bassey
23. Mr. Joseph Ekpe Edet
24. Mrs. Margaret Ebokpo
25. Barr. Edet Okon Asim

The statement directed the appointees to be seated at 11.30 a.m, adding that “The Honourable Speaker and Members of the State House of Assembly, the Hon. Chief Judge and Members of the Bench, Chairman of Boards and Commissioners, are invited to witness the ceremony.”