Presidency Unveils 24-Member Economic Management Team

Source: THEWILL. -
Listen to article

ABUJA, August 17, (THEWILL) – Nigeria has constituted a 24-member Economic Management Team chaired by President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, while Finance Minister, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala will act as coordinator of the team.

Other members include: Vice President Mohammed Namadi Sambo as Vice Chairman, Minister of National Planning, Minister of Trade and Investment, Minister of Power, Minister of Petroleum Resources, Minister of Agriculture, Minister of Works, Minister of Education, Minister of Health, Minister of State, Finance, Minister of State, Health, Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria, Chief Economic Adviser, Special Adviser, Monitoring and Evaluation, Director General, Budget, Director General, Debt Management Office, Director General, Bureau for Public Procurement, Director General, Infrastructure Concession Regulatory Commission, Honourary Adviser on Agriculture and Governor of Adamawa State, Honourary Adviser on Finance and Governor of Anambra State, Honourary Adviser on Economy and President, Nigerian Economic Society, Mr. Atedo Peterside.

The Economic Management Team will be inaugurated on Thursday, August 18, 2011 at 10 am, a statement from the Presidency said Wednesday.