By NBF News
Click for Full Image Size

A total of 2,412 customers were rewarded by First Bank of Nigeria Plc following the end of its Golden Promo draws which ran from May 2010 to May 2011.

The final draw which took place in Lagos recently saw customers cart away Kia Picanto Cars, Household Appliances and Power Generating sets.

FirstBank's Golden Promo was designed to mark the nation's 50th Anniversary celebration as well as reward the continued customer loyalty and patronage that makes the financial institution the nation's leading financial services provider.

Expressing delight at winning a Kia Picanto Car, Miss Iyamide Macaulay, a customer of the Bank's Awolowo Ikoyi branch, commended FirstBank for giving customers a platform to enhance their lives through the promo.

'From the moment I heard of the promo, I was determined to win one of the Kia Picanto cars and this determination was also shared by my son who had been wishing for a car that will be dropping him off at school. We are grateful to FirstBank for transforming our lives,' Macaulay enthused.

Speaking at the event, Mr. Tunde Owolabi, Group Head Retail Lagos Island, said the Bank remained committed to seeking avenues for celebrating and rewarding its customers for identifying with the FirstBank brand.

'We are in business because of our customers and our passion is to always exceed their expectations. The promo has ended, with over 2000 customers rewarded, 35 of them driving away Kia Picanto cars.

We urge our existing and prospective customers to keep banking with us as we continue to transform to serve them better,' he added.

Mrs. Olufunke Smith, Head, Consumer Banking products, also encouraged customers to expect more innovations from the Bank, adding that the financial institution would continue to provide excellent products and services and design more opportunities for rewarding customers.

The 12 customers that emerged winners of Kia Picanto cars in the last draw include John Adama of Geidam branch, Ugwu Uju Eucharia of Suleja branch, Okpologidi Mohammed Sani of Nyanya branch, Ejikeme Ebere Monica of Abakpa Nike branch, Otakagu Nkiruka Chika of Ogbunike branch, and Omoregbe Promise Osaretin of Ugbowo Benin branch.

Others are Sofolabo Oluwaseyi Morenikeji of Murtala Mohammed Airport branch, Kufre Koka of Allen avenue branch,Ojo Oluwaseyifunmi Bermic of Ikeja Industry estate branch, Ugbaju Tara Glory of Lagos Surulere branch, Kalu Eni Emmanuel of Lagos Surulere branch and Momodu Friday of Yaba branch.