TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center


By NBF News

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Anambra State yesterday released the results of 24 out of the 30 state constituencies, declaring six inconclusive.

Out of the 24 seats declared, All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) is leading with 13 seats followed by Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) with eight seats while Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN), Accord Party and Labour Party (LP) secured one seat each. According to the result made available to newsmen in Awka, Raph Uzoezie of APGA won the Aguata I constituency while Gabriel Onyenwife of PDP was re-elected for Ayamelum constituency.

Others were Anambra East, Chris Obinna Emeka, PDP; Anambra West, Anthony Nwabunwanne, APGA; Anaocha I; Ebele Ejiofor, APGA, Anaocha II; Anselem Dunu, APGA; Awka North Uzoamaka Udoji, PDP; Awka South II, Ikechukwu Oseke, APGA; Dunukofia, John Oluibe PDP; Ekwusigo, Onyeka Paulinus PDP; Idemili North, Tony Muonagor (Tony Oneweek), ACN; Onitsha South II, Beverly Ikpeazu Nkem, APGA; Orumba North, Obi Romanus Ugochukwu, APGA; Orumba South, Hon NIkky Ugochukwu, APGA and Oyi, Vivian Okadigbo, PDP.

Also declared were Ihiala I, Ohazulike Modestus, PDP; Ihiala II, Anolu Chukwuemeka, Labour; Njikoka I, Anyika Valentine, PDP; Njikoka II, Onyebumuo Rosemary, APGA; Nnewi North, Orizu Chukwudi, APGA; Ogbaru I, Benson Chukwunwalu, APGA; Onitsha North I, Chigbo Enweuzo, APGA and Onitsha North II, Emeka Idu, Accord.

Out of the 24, only three, Gabriel Onyenwife, Emeka Idu and Nikky Ugochukwu were incumbent members of the House of Assembly.

A word is anouf for the wise
By: Nduka chukwuemeka