PDP Win Big In Jigawa

Source: IBRAHIM HABU, THEWILL. - thewillnigeria.com

DUTSE, April 10, (THEWILL) - The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Jigawa state has announced results in nine out of eleven races for the House of Representatives.

According to the result, Dutse/ Kiyawa federal constituency was won by the candidate of the PDP, Alhaji Tijani Ibrahim with 63,816 votes. His closest rival Alhaji Yakubu Kunde of the ACN polled 31,211 votes.

In Gumel/Maigatari/Gagarawa/Sule Tankarkar federal constituency, Alhaji Ibrahim Garba Hannun Giwa of the PDP was declared the winner with 61,064 votes to defeat another closest rival Mohammed Sani Zoro of the ACN who polled 44,692 votes.

In Gwaram Federal constituency, Honourable Yusuf Shittu Galambi of PDP won the election with 87,585 to defeat Honourable Auwalu Sule Kila of the ACN who scored 13,224 and two other candidates of the CPC and ANPP.

Kazaure/Roni/Gwiwa/Yankwashi federal constituency Honourable Bashir Adamu of PDP won the election with 43,059 votes defeating the CAN candidate Alhaji Isah Alkassim who scored 41,103 votes.

In Jahun/ Miga federal constituency Alhaji Mustapha Habib (PDP) was declared winner with 45, 013 over ACN candidate, Alhaji Babannan Murabus Tsantsami with 19,943.

In Garki/Babura federal constituency, Alhaji Wada Usman Garki of the PDP won the election with 42, 393 to defeat Alhaji Kabiru Sugungun of the ACN who got 31,027.

Hadejia/Auyo/Kafin Hausa Hussaini Namadi of PDP won the election polling 69,113 while the CAN candidate, Ahmed Garba Maikudi scored 46,900.

While in Guri/ Birniwa/ Kiri-kasamma federal constituency, Honourable Adamu Hassan Abunabo of the PDP won the election with 52,197 to defeat Alhaji Abubakar Hassan Fulata of the ACN, who is also the chairman of the party.