By NBF News
Click for Full Image Size
Listen to article

The NNPC/Shell Cup enters the quarter finals tomorrow with matches in four centres namely Ilorin, Ughelli, Kaduna and Port Harcourt. Government Day Secondary School, Danbaba, Zamfara State and Government Secondary School, Minjibir, Kano State play at the Ilorin centre.

At the Ughelli three schools will slug it out for the lone semi final ticket. Royal Secondary School, Buruku, Benue State play the defending champions, Government Secondary School, Owerri and the winner will battle Community Secondary School, Okoboh, Rivers State for the semi final ticket on Saturday.

Kaduna will play host to Government Day Secondary School, Gwadabawa, Yola and Government Day Secondary School, Birnin Kebbi as Ilupeju Senior Secondary School, Lagos battle Brilliant Secondary School, Akure at the Liberation Stadium in Port Harcourt

National Co-ordinator of the competition, Shola Akinwale disclosed that all the quarter final four winners are expected to storm Lagos for the semi finals and final scheduled to be decided t the Teslim Balogun Stadium on April 1 and 3, 2011 respectively.

Meanwhile one of the products of the NNPC/Shell Cup competition, Kenneth Kumbo was voted the Young Player of the Year 2010 at the AIT Football Award held in Port Harcourt last Tuesday while the sponsors, NNPC/Shell won the Grassroots football promoter award.