Clark Left In The Cold Again As Uduaghan, Ogboru Scale INEC Hurdle

Source: THEWILL. -
Click for Full Image Size
Listen to article

ASABA, Feb 07, (THEWILL) - Relief came the way of Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Chief Great Ogboru of Democratic Peoples Party (DPP) as both made the final list of candidates released by Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to contest the April 2011 general election in Delta state.

Recall Chief Edwin Kiagbodo Clark’s faction of the PDP had conducted a parallel congress in Warri where Professor Saliba Mukoro emerged Governorship candidate of the faction.

Other Governorship candidates who made the list include Afro F B Biukeme of Mega Progressive Peoples Party, MPP and Nkwoala Emeka of Labour Party, LP.

On the senatorial list, the successful PDP candidates include Dr Arthur Ifeanyi Okowa, Senator James Manager and Chief Ighoyota Amori for Delta North, South and Central respectively.

Others on DPP list include Chief Pius Ewherido, Ogwilaya Ufuoma and Prince Ned Nwoko representing Delta Central, South and North respectively.

As at the time of filing this report, Mr. Levi Onigwe, Head Public Relations, INEC Delta State said more names would be announced in due course.