Senator Ladoja picks Accord's Governorship ticket

Listen to article

Senator Rashidi Adewolu Ladoja has picked the governorship ticket of Accord for the April 16, 2011 election in Oyo State. According to Engineer Hamid Gbadamosi, the Chairman Planning and Electoral Committee, Senator Ladoja polled 91, 793 votes to get the Party members approval to contest under the platform of Accord in Oyo State. Engineer Gbadamosi stated that the election was held in all the 33 local government of the state.

In Senator Rashidi Ladoja's response to the overwhelming support given to him to contest in the Governorship race come April 16, 2011 promised to bring back the glory of Oyo State. He thanked the members of the party in the state and urged them to go out and spread the news of a new era of progress and development that will be unparallel in the history of the state. The Accord candidate promised to increase his working hours from 12 hours to 16 hours for the service of the people of Oyo State.

Senator Ladoja called on the people of Oyo State to come out for the voters' registration exercise that starts today. He made it clear that the first step to the change is for all and sundry to come out for the exercise. The next step is to ensure that they vote him in as their governor comes April 16, 2011 which will usher in the era of prudent and purposeful spending of peoples' fund.

Senator Ladoja commended Professor Jega, the Independent National Electoral Commission Chairman for his effort to put in place a good process for a smooth election. He called for a non violent election. He also advised the people to be more vigilant during the next election to checkmate those who will want to rig the election. Senator Ladoja said that he is sure of a landslide victory at the next poll.

Earlier in the day, the Chairman, Board of Trustee of Accord Chief C. Mezie delivered a letter of appreciation to Senator Rashidi Ladoja for his support on the activities of the Party both at the state and national level. The letter was signed by the National Chairman of the Party Honourable Mohammed Lawal Nalado on behalf of the National Working Committee of Accord.