TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Delta Acting Governor Retain Commissioners

Source: THEWILL -
Click for Full Image Size
Listen to article

ASABA, Nov 24, (THEWILL) – Delta State Acting Governor, Rt. Honourable Sam Obi today swore in a new cabinet retaining 99 per cent of members of the cabinet he dissolved a few days ago. Obi however reassigned some of them to new ministries and departments.

A former Commissioner for Special Duties (-Ugbenu-Koko Road Project),Mr. Emmanuel Eboh was the only politician dropped as commissioner. No reason was given for his exclusion. The names and portfolios of newly sworn in Commissioners are as follows: Mr. Oma Djebah - Information Mrs. Williams Omatshola - Agriculture. Dr. Tony Nwaka - Basic and Primary Education. Mr. Ovuzourie Macaulay - Power and Energy. Mrs. Judith Agoba - Special Duties, Youth Development. Dr. Ben Orubebe - Special Duties, Ogborikoko Road Project. Mr. Victor Otemewo - Justices and Attorney General. Mr. George Orogun - Economic Planning. Dr. Hope Eghagha - Higher Education. Mr. Pat. Mozie - Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs. Mr. Fred Majemite - Lands, Survey and Urban Development. Mr. Solomon Edoja - Special Duties, Water Project. Chief Paulinus Akpeki - Orientation and Communication. Mrs. Antonia Ashiedu - Directorate of Micro-Credit. Dr. Austin Obidi - Directorate of MDG. Dr. Joseph Otumara - Health. Mr. George Ugboma - Works. Queen Mother Victoria Ikechukwu - Women Affairs. Mr. Richard Mofe Damijo - Culture and Tourism. Mr. Lawrence Osiegbu - Transport. Mr. Dumbiri Uweh - Special Duties, Projects monitory. Mr. David Peter Ekereokosu - Oil and Gas. Mr. Brave Enodeh - Environment. Mrs. Kate Mudiaga-Erhrue - Special Duties, Abuja.

Mr. Leonard Esegbue- Special Duties, New Government House, Asaba. Mr. Anthony Akpomiemie - Science and Technology. Mr. Bernard Okumagba - Finance.