Governor Fubara Resubmits Names Of Commissioners That Resigned From His Cabinet To State Assembly

By Damilare Adeleye

Governor Siminalayi Fubara of Rivers State has resubmitted the names of commissioners who resigned earlier to the Rivers State House of Assembly as directed by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

This was part of the eight-point agreement reached with Tinubu, by the Fubara led camp and the camp led by the minister of FCT, Nyesom Wike.

The Commissioner nominees are: Zacchaeus Adangor, Dr. Jacobson Mbina, Dr. Gift Worlu, Mrs Inime Chinwenwo- Aguma, Engr Chukwuemeka Woke, Prof. Prince Chinedu Mmom, Dr. George-Kelly D. Alabo, Hon. Isaac Kamalu DSSRS and Engr. Austin Ben Chioma

The commissioner-nominees have been invited for screening on Wednesday 17th of January, 2024 by the 10th House of Assembly.

Recall that President Bola Tinubu had directed governor Fubara to reinstate the commissioners, who resigned from the state Executive Council.

Tinubu gave the directive after a closed-door meeting with Funara to resolve the political crisis rocking the state.

The commissioners, who are loyalists of the FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike, had earlier resigned from Fubara’s cabinet.