Ondo Assembly Sacks Two Lawmakers Over Anti-Party Activities

By Damilare Adeleye

Ondo State House of Assembly, on Tuesday, sacked two of its members over alleged anti-party activities.

The sacked lawmakers are Favour Towomewo, representing Ilaje constituency II and the lawmaker representing Ese-Odo constituency, Success Torhukerhijo.

Their seat was declared vacant following letters from their wards which were addressed to the Chairman of All Progressives Congress, APC, Mr Ade Adetimehin and subsequently forwarded to the state Assembly.

The Speaker, Mr Bamidele Oleyelogun, who read the letter through the clerk of the House, Mr Taye Benjamin, sacked the two lawmakers and ordered that a letter be forwarded to the Independent Electoral Commission, INEC.

The two lawmakers were reported to have defected to another party before the last governorship election in 2020.