TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Police Announces 7 New DIGs, AIGs and Commissioners

Listen to article

The Police Service Commission, PSC, has appointed Seven new Deputy

Inspectors-General of Police (DIG) for the Nigeria Police Force, NPF.

Also announced are an Assistant Inspector-General (AIG) and six (6)

Commissioners of Police (CP.
A statement by the PSC Monday listed the officers as AIG. Shuaibu Gambo

(DIG, Department of Finance and Administration); CP. Joshak Habila, (DIG,

Department of Operations); CP. Maigari Abbati Dikko, (DIG, Department of

Logistics and Supply); and CP H.M. Dagala, (DIG, Force Criminal

Investigation and Intelligence Department (FCIID).
Others are CP. Emmanuel T. Inyang, (DIG, Training and Development); CP.

Ntom Chukwu, (DIG, Research and Planning); and CP. Folusho A. Adebanjo,

(DIG, Information and Communications Technology (ICT)).

The PSC also announced the appointment of CP Abdul Bube, as AIG, Police

Force Secretary.
It added that the agency has conveyed the approval to the

Inspector-General of Police for implementation, while the Chairman of the

commission; Mr. Mike Okiro said promotion letters for the officers would

be issued soonest.
The post Police Announces 7 New DIGs, AIGs and Commissioners appeared first on Pointblank News .