Pdp Exempts Kogi, Ondo, Edo From Congresses, Names Caretaker Committee For Yobe

Source: thewillnigeria.com
Listen to article

BEVERLY HILLS, April 16, (THEWILL) – The National Working Committee, NWC, of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP has announced the exemption of Kogi, Ondo and Edo states from the forthcoming congresses of the party in line with the decision of the National Executive Committee, NEC, on the exemption of states with on-going congresses as well as non-contentious states.

Adding that the move is in view of the resolve of the PDP leadership to enthrone and sustain internal democracy within the party's fold, the party pointed out that the remaining 33 states and the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, will be involved in elective congresses starting on Saturday, April 23, 2016.

This was contained in a statement issued on Saturday by the National Publicity Secretary of the PDP, Chief Olisa Metuh, which also reported that the NWC has announced a new Caretaker Committee for Yobe state.

According to the statement, “The new Caretaker Committee has Alhaji Mohammed El-Yakub as Chairman and Alhaji Bello Mahmud Jamaare as Secretary. Other members are Alhaji Abba Gana Tata, Mallam Hassan Ibn Jaks, Hon. Kachallah Mai Hassan, Hon. Mohammed Kadai, Mamu, Alhaji Mohammed, Alhaji Hassan Adamu and Mrs. Zainab Boni Haruna.”