APC Woos Rivers South West, Says Wike, PDP Do Not Deserve Their Votes During Saturday’s Rerun Polls After Ceding The Rivers State Oil Wells To Bayelsa State

....Positions Amachree, George, Ewor, People and others for victory
By APC Rivers

The ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Rivers State does not deserve the votes of the electorate in Rivers South West Senatorial Zone during the rerun State and National Assembly elections scheduled to hold across the State on Saturday, March 19, 2016.

The State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) made this declaration on Tuesday, appealing to voters in the South West Senatorial District of the State to repay PDP and Governor Nyesom Wike for their atrocities against the Zone by massively rejecting PDP candidates and casting their votes for APC candidates on Saturday.

“Chief Wike and PDP collaborated with the administration of former president, Dr. Goodluck Jonathan, to cede the Rivers State oil wells in the Kalabari Kingdom to Bayelsa State. As if that was not enough, Wike, after imposing himself as governor, has within a short time turned the South West into a killing field. We appeal to the good people of Rivers South West Senatorial Zone to demonstrate their rejection of Wike and PDP by overwhelmingly voting for APC candidates during Saturday’s rerun elections,” Rivers APC said in a statement issued in Port Harcourt by the State Chairman, Dr. Davies Ibiamu Ikanya.

The statement regretted that in less than ten months of their occupation of the Government House, “Governor Wike and PDP have turned Rivers South West Senatorial District into a place of mourning where innocent citizens are slaughtered and burnt like goats on daily basis.”

Rivers APC noted that “Wike’s hatred for Rivers South West Senatorial District has never been hidden, as it was the same Wike who frustrated all the plans to construct the Trans-Kalabari Road.”

“If there is a time to reward both Wike and PDP for their evil acts against this zone, the March 19th rerun election is the appropriate time. We therefore plead with the voters in Rivers South West to vote in APC’s Rt.Hon.Otelemaba DanAmachree

as their Senator. The party further stated that with Rt. Hon. Otelemaba Daniel Amachree a one time Speaker of the Rivers State House of Assembly and the longest serving member in any State House of Assembly in Nigeria, having served his constituency a record four times, from 1999 till 2015 coupled with his legendary contribution to the nationally acclaimed stability of the Rivers State House of Assembly since 1999; this one time Chairman of South-South Speakers Conference in recognition of his leadership acumen, Rivers State can be assured that their feelings and interests will be highly protected and guided jealously by this great lawmaker in the Upper Chamber.

The party urged the South West electorate to also vote for the party’s candidate for the Federal House of Representatives, Hon Dr Dawari George a one time Commissioner for Energy in Rivers State considering his feats in the Federal House of Assembly and other APC candidates from this zone that is the strong base of APC to bring to pass the prophecy foretold.

It listed the APC’s House of Reps candidates for Rivers South West as

1. Hon. Nname Robinson Ewor of Aelga/Abolga Federal Constituency,

2. Hon.Dr. Dawari George of Akulga/Asalga Federal Constituency,

3. Hon. Aye Atamah Pepple of Degema/Bonny Federal Constituency

As for the State House of Assembly, APC gave the names of the party’s candidates as 1. Barr. Eric Apia of Ahoada East I,

2. Hon. Nwuche Ibiso N.of Ahoada East II
3. Engr. Inye Jack of Akuku-Toru
4. Benibo Anabraba F. Of Akuku-Toru II
5. Hope Barango-Tariah of Asari-Toru I
6. Hon. Godstime E. Horsfall of Asari-Toru II
7. Hon. Henry Halliday of Bonny
8. Hon. Eldred T. L. Braide of Degema
9. Hon. Gift E. Wokocha of Onelga
Long Live APC!
Long Live Rivers State!!
Long Live Federal Republic of Nigeria
Long Live President Muhammadu Buhari
Chief Eze Chukwuemeka Eze,
SSA Media and Public Affairs to the State Chairman, APC Rivers State.