Major Overhaul At Nnpc With Dozens Of New Appointments


BEVERLY HILLS, March 10, (THEWILL) – The Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) Thursday announced the appointment of dozens of officers to new roles in a major overhaul of its structure as part of its reorganization.

A statement by the oil giant, which announced the appointments said it is effectively immediately, setting April 1, 2016 deadline for full resumption of Units Heads.

The NNPC announced a new spokesperson, the President of the Nigerian Guild of Editors, Mallam Mohammed Deen Garba, who succeeds Mr. Ohi Alegbe as Group General Manager, Group Public Affairs Division. Mr. Alegbe was moved to the Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) unit.

The statement said: “As part of the recent reorganization of NNPC, the management of the organization wishes to formally announce the following appointments, redeployments, and secondments into key positions.

“These appointments take effect immediately. The new unit heads are expected to resume fully by April 1st 2016.”

The appointments are as follows:
Appointed GEDs/COOs
Upstream – Bello Rabiu
Downstream – Henry Ikem–Obih
Refineries – Anibor Kragha
Gas and Power – Saidu Mohammed
Ventures – Babatunde Adeniran
Finance & Accounts – Isiaka Abdulrazaq
Corporate Services – Isa Inuwa
GGMs Strategy & Execution (Supporting the GEDs/COOs)

Downstream – Surajdeen Afolabi
Refineries – Ugochukwu Afamefuna Vitalis
Gas and Power – Yusuf Matashi
Ventures – Ladipo Fagbola
Finance and Accounts – Ahmadu Sambo
Corporate Services – Modupe Bammake
Strategic Business Unit Heads
MD IDSL – Roland Ewubare
MD Retail – Esther Nnamdi-Ogbue
MD Nigeria Petroleum Marketing – Ahmed Farouk
GGM Marine Logistics –  Dalhatu Makama
MD PHRC – Bafred Enjugu
MD WRPC – Adewale Ladenegan
MD KRPC – Idi Mukhtar
Gas & Power
MD Gas & Power Investments – Samuel Ndukwe
MD NGMC – Mazadu Bako
MD NGPTC – Babatunde Bakare
MD Properties – Danny Sokari George
MD Shipping – Saidu Abdulkadir
MD NETCO – Aliyu Sikiru
MD NOFS – Lawrencia Ndupu
GGM RED/Frontier Exploration Services – Rabiu Suleiman

GGM Medicals – Oyetunde Olubunmi Oyekan
GMD's Office
MD Trading – Inuwa Waya
GGM COMD – Mele Kyari
Corporate Services Unit Heads
Finance & Accounts
Financial Controller – Mike Balami
GGM Treasury – Dapo Segun
GGM Liabilities Management – Godwin Okonkwo
NNPC Capital – Aliyu Zubair Sambo
MD Pensions – Danbello Naadiyalle
GM Insurance – Mrs. Izilen Okosun
GMD's Office    
GGM NAPIMS – Dafe Sejebor
GGM Govt. and Labour Relations – Ndu Aghumadu
GM Efficiency Unit – Bala Wunti
GGM CSLD – Chidi Momah
GGM CSR – Ohi Alegbe
Corporate Services
GGM ITD – Inuwa Danladi
GGM HR – Adekemi Akitoye
GGM GPAD – Mohammed Deen Garba
GGM ETD – Farouk G. Sa'id
GM SCM – Sophia Mbakwe
GM Group Security – Sam Otoboeze
GM HSE – Maduebo Mbakwe
GM Group Admin Services – Eziaha Uchendu
GGM NNPC Leadership Academy – Ayatode Oyinlola
E& P      Dr M Baru– Technical Adviser Gas (Ministry of Petroleum Resources)

Abubakar Mai-Bornu Sadeeq (formerly MD NPDC to DMD NLNG)

R& T       Engr. Nnamdi Ajulu – Consultant Refinery & Infrastructure (Ministry of Petroleum Resources).