INEC fixes new dates for phase 2 of PVC distribution

By The Rainbow

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has rescheduled the second phase of its programme of distribution of Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs) and Continuous Voter Registration (CVR) involving 12 states

According to a statement by Kayode Robert Idowu, Chief Press Secretary to INEC Chairman, in Abuja on Friday, the PVCs will now be distributed at the polling unit level in the affected states from Friday, August 15, 2014 to Sunday, August 17, 2014; instead of July 18 th to July 20 th as was earlier scheduled.

At the end of the polling unit level distribution, uncollected PVCs will be taken to respective local government office of the Commission for subsequent distribution.

CVR in the affected states will now be from Wednesday, August 20 th , 2014, to Monday, August 25 th , 2014; instead of July 23 rd to July 27 th as was earlier scheduled.

The states involved in the second phase of the programme are Yobe, Bauchi (North East), Jigawa, Sokoto (North West), FCT, Kwara (North Central), Anambra, Ebonyi (South East), Ondo, Oyo (South West) and Delta, Cross River (South South).