TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Senate Okays Shekarau, Others As Ministers


SAN FRANCISCO, July 02, (THEWILL) - The Senate on Wednesday approved a former Kano State Governor, Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau, Dr. Abdu Bulama (Yobe State), Dr. Stephen Orise Oru (Delta State) and Prince Adedayo Adeyeye (Ekiti State) as Ministers of the federal republic.

The nominees were cleared after they presented themselves for screening at the Senate chamber.

President Goodluck Jonathan had about two weeks ago sent a letter to the Senate asking that the nominees be approved as members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC).