TheNigerianVoice Online Radio Center

Jonathan nominates Shekarau, three others for ministerial appointments

Listen to article

The Nigerian President, Goodluck Jonathan, has appointed four new ministers and sent their names to the Senate for confirmation.

One of the new appointees is Ibrahim Shekarau, former governor of Kano State who recently left the opposition All Progressives Congress, APC, to join the ruling People's Democratic Party, PDP.

The other nominees are Abdul Bulama from Yobe State, Adedayo Adeyeye from Ekiti State, and Stephen Oruh from Delta State.

The Senate announced the nominees during its plenary session on Wednesday. They are to be screened at a later date.

Details later