Ondo Election: PDP Leads In Results Released By INEC

Source: pointblanknews.com

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has started releasing results from several polling units in today's House of Representatives bye election in Ondo State. Today's election was held to fill the vacant seat that was once occupied by Mr. Raphael Oloye Nomiye, a member of the Labor Party. Rep. Nomiye died last year while reportedly having a sexual romp with a woman. The deceased representative, who was 50 years old, represented the Ilaje, Ese Odo constituency in Ondo State.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has received the highest number of votes in the results released by the electoral commission.

At the Civic Center in Igbokoda, INEC officials were seen collating final results in order to determine the winner of the election. Below are details of the results released so far by INEC.

Ugbo Ward I in Ilaje Local Government Area: APC-589, ACD-003, DPP-018, LP-1051, PDC-005, PDP-1139, PPA-001.

Ugbo Ward II  in Ilaje Local Government Area: APC-604, ACD-002, DPP-020, LP-2253, PDC-012, PDP-1358, PPA-004.

Ugbo Ward III:  APC-330, ACD-009, DPP-006, LP-540, PDC-005, PDP-607, PPA-003.

Ugbo Ward  IV: APC-795, ACD-009, DPP-013, LP-915, PDC-010, PDP-1032, PPA-Nil.

AHERI in Ilaje
APC-799), 2. ACD-006), 3. DPP-014), 4. LP-1458), 5. PDC-003), 6. PDP-1922), 7. PPA-001).

APC-158), 2. ACD-001), 3. DPP-031), 4. LP-676), 5. PDC-013), 6. PDP-330), 7. PPA-011).