Mark to Nigerians: Resist plot by terrorists to destabilize the country.


—–says enough of these bloodbath
Senate President Senator David Mark has again bemoaned the unabating activities of terrorists ravaging parts of the country and pleaded with citizens to rise up against the orchestrated plot to destabilize the country.

Senator Mark stated: “if the perpetrators of these violent crimes would not come to the negotiating table to dialogue with authorities in order to address whatever grievances they may have, government would be left with no option than to deploy its might to deal with the situation.”

Speaking when he decorated promoted police officers attached to his office with their new ranks, Senator Mark stressed that government can no longer tolerate a situation where insurgents and terrorists continue to hold it and the citizens hostage.

“No matter how disgruntled or angry they may be, they cannot continue to kill our citizens and destroy properties at will as way of life. It is a high time wise counsel prevails among these insurgents to drop their arms and embrace peace,” a worried Senate President stated.

He noted that ” Nigeria is passing through very difficult times and challenges and certainly does not need these wars and destructions . We need to live and work together as free people . We need a country where all citizens have equal opportunities, where no one is oppressed or molested.”

Police officers decorated with their new ranks of Assistant Superintendents of Police(ASP) were Odufu Boniface , Ibrahim Omaga and ONI John. Ndamshe Nanzing was decorated as Police Inspector.

Senator Mark also sympathized with Benue state governor Gabriel Suswam who was attacked by gunmen at Tse -Kenyi village while inspecting the destroyed community .

He said the situation calls for vigilance on the part of every citizen just as he asked for support and cooperation for the security operatives to succeed in onerous task of protecting lives and properties.

Paul Mumeh Chief Press Secretary to the President of the Senate.