Jonathan sacks Sports Minister, , allocates portfolios to new ministers

Listen to article

President Goodluck Jonathan has sacked the Minister of Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi.

He has therefore directed one of the the 11 newly sworn in ministers, Dr. Tamuno Danagogo, to take over from Abdullahi.

Jonathan assigned portfolios to the new ministers shortly after they took their oaths of offices at the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The President said new ministers would also be named next week.

The new ministers with their portfolios are as follow;

Senator Musiliu Obanikoro – Minister of State Defence

Mohammed Wakil -Minister of State Power
Alhaji Abduljelili Adesiyan -Minister of Police Affairs

Ambassador Aminu Wali -Minister of Foreign Affairs
Mrs. Akon Eyakenyi -Minister of Land and Housing
Lawrencia Laraba Mallam -Minister of Environment
Dr. Tamuno Danagogo -Minister of Sports
Hajia Asabe Asmau Ahmed -Minister of State Agriculture

Gen. Aliyu Gusau -Minister of Defence
Boni Haruna -Minister of Youth Development
Dr. Khaliru Alhassan Minister of State Health