Senate Confirms Appointment Of Service Chiefs


BEVERLY HILLS, CA, January 30, (THEWILL) - The Senate Thursday confirmed the appointment of the new service chiefs following their successful screening by the Senate Committee on Defence, Army, Navy and Air Force and the adoption of their report by the Senate during plenary.

The service chiefs were nominated by President Goodluck Jonathan on January 16, 2014.

They are Major General Tobiah Minimah (Chief of Army Staff), Rear Admiral Usman Jibrin (Chief of Naval Staff), Vice Marshall Adesola Amosu (Chief of Air Staff) and Air Marshall Alex Badeh (Chief of Defence Staff).

More soon