Police commission promotes 23 officers

By The Rainbow

Service Commission (PSC) has approved the promotion of 23 officers to various ranks in line with the recommendation of the Inspector General of Police.

A statement by the spokesman of the Commission issued yesterday in Abuja Ferdinand Ekpe said, 'six Deputy Commissioners of Police have being elevated to commissioners.

They include Hurdi D. Mohammed, Aminchi Samaila Baraya, Usman Alkali Baba, Tijani Baba, Mohammed Mohammed and Victor Onofiok.'

He said nine Assistant Commissioners of Police were promoted to Deputy Commissioners, and they include Ajani Babatunde Olasupo, Olukolu Shina Tairu, Omololu Bishi Shamsiden, Issac Akinmoyede Olutayo, Aminu Pai Saleh, Makama Usman Hamisu, Okon Ene Etim, Chris Mbazor and Aminu Koji Kwabe.

Also promoted are eight Chief Superintendents of Police promoted to Assistant Commissioners of Police, included are Alonge Adebowale, Augustine Ogbodo Nwuka, Polycarp Dibia Chilaka, Bello Olanrewaju Tajudeen, David Dangiwa Dantata, Jahun Mujinyawa, Anthony Okon and Babagana Adam Zannah.

The statement said: 'All the promotions are with effect from January 21, 20140'.